Sunday, July 26, 2020

Thunderbolts Add Ex Viper Hannoun To Teams Protected List:

The Southern Professional Hockey League announced its Protected Lists as submitted by each of its member teams. The Evansville Thunderbolts have thirteen players listed on their protected list one of is former Vernon Vipers forward Demico Hannoun.

Hannoun started the 2019-20 season with the Thunderbolts after signing a three game tryout. Hannoun was released November 16th 2019 would re-sign two days later and finish the season with the Thunderbolts before the season was cancelled due to COVID-19. In 37 games this season Hannoun collected (11-goals-11-assists-22-points).

Hannoun spent two years (2016-2018) at Northern Michigan University before leaving school to sign with the ECHL Indy Fuel. The Fuel signed Hannoun August 28th 2018, never played a game after being released October 11 2018. Hannoun played last season with the FFHG Meudon Comets. The Comets play in the French Ice Hockey Federation. In 10 games last season Hannoun had (7-goals-15-assists-22-points).

To continue reading, Please click the "read more" button below,

Hannoun played one season in Vernon (2013-14) before being traded to Surrey along with Ben Butcher June 9th 2014 as the Future Considerations in the Brett Mulcahy trade from January 2014. The Vipers sent forward Chase McMurphy & Future Considerations to Surrey for Brett Mulcahy & Future Considerations on January 6th 2014. Hannoun played two seasons in Surrey before joining the Vipers. Hannoun was part of the future considerations in the Vipers-Eagles trade at the 2012 BCHL trade deadline that saw Vernon send Adam Tambellini & Michael Roberts to Surrey for future considerations wich at the end of that season were named (Mason Blacklock and Demico Hannoun). In 47 games with the Vipers Hannoun collected (15-goals-29-assists-44-points).

Demico Hannoun's Player Profile:

This was posted on the Thunderbolts website:

Head Coach Jeff Bes announces Protected Player List


EVANSVILLE, Ind. - Evansville Thunderbolts head coach Jeff Bes announced the team's protected players list for the 2020-21 season Friday afternoon. These are players that can't be signed by any other team in the Southern Professional Hockey League. It is headed by MVP and Rookie of the Year forward Austin Plevy and alternate captain forward Derek Sutliffe.

Evansville Thunderbolts Protected Players List

Name                         Position

Austin Plevy              Forward
Derek Sutliffe            Forward
Seth Swenson           Forward
Matthew Barnaby      Forward
Noah Corson             Forward
Demico Hannoun      Forward
Hayden Hulton          Forward   
Zane Jones               Forward
Connor Sanvido        Forward    
Brett Radford            Forward
Braden Hellems        Defenseman  
Tanner Butler           Defenseman
Brian Billett              Goaltender

No comments: