Thursday, November 3, 2016

Six Former Vipers Named To ECAC All-Academic Team:

Former Vernon Vipers Brett Corkey (2010-2013), Kenny Citron (2013-2015), John Knisley (2010-2012), Craig Martin (2012-13), Luke Shiplo (2014-15) & Jared Wilson (2013-14) were announced to the 2015-16 ECAC all-academic team.

This is posted on the BCHL website:

BCHL alums fill ECAC academic honours

August 8, 2016

ECAC Hockey – the NCAA Div. I conference that features the Ivy League schools – has announced its all-academic team for the 2015-16 season and 47 BCHL alums are included.

In order to be eligible, the student-athletes had to have a grade-point average of at least 3.0 on a 4.0 scale or an average of 3.0 over the last three semesters.

A player from each team was recognized as the Commissioner’s Honoree as the top scholar from his team and former Langley Rivermen captain Kevan Kilistoff earned the nod for Dartmouth.

All 16 eligible BCHL franchises had at least one alumnus named.

There were six BCHL grads that earned all-academic status each of their four years of NCAA competition. Reece Willcox of Cornell, Connor Dempsey and James Kruger of Dartmouth, Travis St. Denis and Michael Garteig of Quinnipiac and Charles Orzetti of Yale were all four-year winners.

Below is a complete list of BCHL alums named. Stars indicate the number of seasons the player has been recognized with all-academic status.


Kyle Kramer*** (Nanaimo Clippers)
Josh McArdle** (Nanaimo Clippers)
Zack Pryzbek** (Coquitlam Express)
Ben Tegtmeyer** (West Kelowna Warriors)


Nick Pierog (Surrey Eagles, Penticton Vees)
James de Haas** (Penticton Vees)


Brett Corkey (Vernon Vipers)
Ken Citron (Vernon Vipers)


John Knisley (Vernon Vipers)
Reece Willcox**** (Merritt Centennials)


Carl Hesler** (West Kelowna Warriors)
Karan Toor (Prince George Spruce Kings)
Connor Dempsey**** (West Kelowna Warriors)
Kevan Killistoff (commissioner’s honouree) (Langley Rivermen)
James Kruger**** (Langley Rivermen)


Viktor Dombrovskiy (Langley Rivermen, Trail Smoke Eaters, Prince George Spruce Kings)
Luke Esposito*** (Chilliwack Chiefs)
Brayden Jaw*** (Nanaimo Clippers, Surrey Eagles)
Lewis Zerter-Gossage (Penticton Vees)
Alex Kerfoot*** (Coquitlam Express)
Seb Lloyd (West Kelowna Warriors)


Garrett Skrbich** (West Kelowna Warriors, Victoria Grizzlies, Cowichan Valley Capitals)
Max Becker** (Salmon Arm Silverbacks)


Bo Pieper** (Coquitlam Express)
Chase Priskie (Salmon Arm Silverbacks)
Brayden Sherbinin*** (West Kelowna Warriors, Salmon Arm Silverbacks)
Travis St. Denis**** (Trail Smoke Eaters, Penticton Vees)
Devon Toews*** (Surrey Eagles)
Scott Davidson (Trail Smoke Eaters, Chilliwack Chiefs)
Michael Garteig**** (Powell River Kings, Penticton Vees)
Craig Martin (Alberni Valley Bulldogs, Trail Smoke Eaters)
Canon Pieper** (Coquitlam Express)
Luke Shiplo (Vernon Vipers)
Landon Smith (Salmon Arm Silverbacks)


Lou Nanne (Penticton Vees)
Evan Tironese (Alberni Valley Bulldogs)
Jared Wilson** (Alberni Valley Bulldogs, Vernon Vipers)

St. Lawrence

Michael Ederer (Merritt Centennials)
Sean McGovern*** (Surrey Eagles)
Jacob Pritchard (Powell River Kings)
Mitch Eden** (Prince George Spruce Kings)
Ryan Lough** (Alberni Valley Bulldogs)


Ryan Scarfo** (Powell River Kings)
Brendan Taylor (Nanaimo Clippers)
Brett Supinski (Coquitlam Express)


Charles Orzetti**** (Surrey Eagles)
Dan O’Keefe*** (Surrey Eagles)

No comments: